Bucket List Adventures/Sunday Quote Smushed Into One Post

Published February 16, 2014 by konchk
Paparkahar, my lovely new pet rock.

Paparkahar, my lovely new pet rock.

I do “sinceriously” apologize for playing hooky on writing my usual post yesterday…I was deathly tired and was too lazy to turn on my computer. But I will fill you on my bucket list adventures for this past week. As per usual…I didn’t do anything thoroughly exciting quite yet, but I do hope you will at least be a teeny bit amused.

First of all, I finally mailed a care package (don’t ask me why it was on my list. I just always thought it’d be something fun/nice to do). I sent it to ma sister for her birthday (which was about a month ago, but what are you gonna do?…)/Valentine’s Day present (which will still arrive after Valentine’s Day). I got her lots of goodies she’ll thoroughly enjoy, including Warheads (can’t find them anywhere nowadays except for in that Spencer’s store in the mall), a gift card to Victoria’s Secret, and a bunch of girly-girl stuff. Basically, I gave her stuff I’d like to get in the mail, because we like all the same things.

My other item I crossed off was to get a pet rock. Yet again, another sort of random/pointless/not so entirely exciting or daring/slightly boring item on my bucket list. But like my other thingy I crossed off this week, I always wanted one, so there you are. Back to my point, I got one! And he is flipping adorable. He is an owl. His name is Paparkahar (from ma mummy’s bed time stories).

So, that’s about it with the bucket list thing. I know I was hoping to stick glow-in-the-dark stars on my ceiling in the pattern of the legit constellation, but it’s going to be a bit more complicated than I had anticipated. Anywho, I do hope you all enjoyed my little escapade.

Oh! Quote of the week! SUNDAY…Almost forgot.

3 o’clock is always too late or too early for anything you want to do

-Truman Capote 

I don’t quite know what this quizzical saying means, but I liked it a bit. Something about doing whatever you like, even when it’s 3 o’clock?….I dunno. If you have any insight on what this apparently life-changing quote means, please do comment. Otherwise, I’ll just Google it.

Well, this is where I ditch you all…I hope all of you have a wonderful week ahead of you! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

