Hannah’s New Boots

Published December 31, 2014 by konchk

When I was little,  I was absolutely obsessed with the children’s book, Hannah’s New Boots, by Cecilia something.  Mainly because the main little girl had my name. Why I fell so in love with it… beats me!
For Christmas, my parents were determined to find that book for me (which was sadly out of print) and the matching red rain boots. Best. Christmas. Present. EVER.

image

As with many things I love, I lost those gorgeous boots and that lovely book. However, I am now determined to get them back! About a week ago, I got another pair of tall red boots (not rain boots quite yet…) but I am still working on it!
Still searching on Amazon for the book!

Hoping for a special new year 🙂
Hoodlum

Leave a Reply

